Our partner

Boy with a death wish, trigger warning

Dissociative Identity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderators: Violarules, Johnny-Jack

Boy with a death wish, trigger warning

Postby Floralie » Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:26 pm

Trigger warning: death, death wish for whole post
There are many parts inside Jules' system that are keen on dying/being dead/self harming etc. I don't know how many there actually are, which makes this harder, because I don't know what all behaviors some parts have, like the one in question now. They can all be different parts (or more likely to be fragments in that case, with not a lot more things in them than this), or they can be more complex parts with changing behaviors.

I'm not good with time, but few weeks ago maybe a boy in Jules' system was triggered out with a thing told in Little's thread. It was party that's for all people who are dead, but nobody remembers. They'll light candles for them and think of them in the party. The boy was really touched by it, because he finds death really comforting. He hopes he could be dead and forgotten and then have a candle and we'd think about all dead boys like him.

I think he's not anyone who actually hurts the body, at least not at the moment. I think he's been around since he came out then, because after that Jules has not really been around, and today I've had very peaceful feeling in me all day. I felt it coming from Jules' system. They feel like it's snowing inside their mind, they experience it sometimes and it makes them calm and peaceful. But they're also just lying, not moving and I think the boy is dreaming he's dead and the snow is slowly covering him and he will be forgotten. To him it feels calming and comforting, there's no anxiousness like in some parts that wanna hurt the body. This one is not hurting anyone, just his wishes are out of ordinary.