Our partner

So angry at the doctor

Borderline Personality Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderators: Echinacea, lilyfairy

So angry at the doctor

Postby jaus tail » Wed Dec 26, 2018 4:48 pm

So I was feeling cold and went to the doctor and well this happened:
i look outside the clinic and there's no sign that says 'keep shoes outside'. Plus there aren't any shoes outside and i walk inside the clinic and see every other patient has worn shoes. So even i go inside wearing shoes.

When it's my turn to visit the doctor, i walk in the doctor's room. The doc asks me what's wrong n then switches to small talk as to what i'm studying.
i say masters.
n he's like: it's not done yet.
so i get little angry as in it's none of his concern that i'm doing masters at this age(28)
then i say i was working for 4 years.
n he's like 'got it'. the tone felt condescending like i've done nothing in life.

i let it go and the doc then asks me to lie to couch.
i first try to remove my sandal, but then notice the couch is short, so i think i'll lie around in such a way that my feet are dangling out and the sandals don't touch the couch. so i dont remove the sandals n am about to lie down,
when the doctor starts lecturing me:
come on remove your sandals at least.
you're educated.
use some common sense.
is this how you behave at home?

i explain to him that i was about to lie in such a way that my feet won't touch the couch, but still the doc says, 'is this how you'll sit in your house?'
i say sorry. though rage is boiling within.
the doc says: 'other docs wont even allow you in your clinic wearing shoes?'

i'm thinking: 'you're not doing some favor on me by letting me wear my shoes n enter the clinic. you should've put a board outside your clinic asking others to remove their shoes, or might as well ask your nurse to tell the patients to please put your shoes outside.'