Our partner

No contact

Borderline Personality Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderators: Echinacea, lilyfairy

No contact

Postby jabberwocky » Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:00 pm

Anyone have advice on how to cope when your FP goes NC? Yeah, I screwed up AGAIN. I'm just trying to maintain some sense of decorum, but it is difficult. Any advice would be appreciated.
"If you're gonna fight, fight like you're the 3rd lion on the ramp to Noah's Ark...and brother, it's starting to rain."
jabberwocky
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Sat Jan 19, 2019 12:06 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: No contact

Postby Squaredonutwheels » Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:20 am

I'm new to this forum about a month in. What is FP and NC mean? Never seen those acronyms before.
Squaredonutwheels
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Sun Jan 20, 2019 3:06 am
Blog: View Blog (10)

Postby cutecactus » Wed Oct 17, 2018 2:21 am

Scream in a pillow

Squaredonutwheels wrote:I'm new to this forum about a month in. What is FP and NC mean? Never seen those acronyms before.

FP is favorite person, NC no contact guessing from the title
◝(x ◡ x ✿)◜
cutecactus
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Sat Jan 19, 2019 6:06 pm

Postby xcagedsilhouttex » Wed Oct 17, 2018 4:26 am

If you were at fault (and assuming they haven't blocked you) try and apologise for your actions and hope for the best. Everything usually works out in the end.

After screwing up yesterday, it's what I did this morning. I'm nervous that this will be the time I have gone too far but as long as I have tried to make amends to the best of my ability, the rest is out of my control.
dx: Mixed Personality Disorder (F61)
Anorexia Nervosa (F50)
Substance Abuse (F11)

But if you've made your peace, then the devils are really angels, freeing you from the earth. It's just a matter of how you look at it, that's all
xcagedsilhouttex
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Sat Jan 19, 2019 4:06 pm
Blog: View Blog (4)