Our partner

Is my wife an alcoholic ?

Alcohol Addiction message board, open discussion, and online support
group.

Moderator: Oliveira

Is my wife an alcoholic ?

Postby Sledge » Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:59 pm

Hello to all and I am new to this alcohol forum. I was recently married back in november right after my wife and I met in August. I am 40 years old and am a very smart person. I thought ! Our relationship started out very good but now it has turned into something that I think I just realized i'm in deeper than I really new. I believe now that my wife may be a full blown alcoholic and was very adept at hiding it from me.

I drink a beer every now and then but could really care less if I have one or not. Now she on the other hand in the beginning would bring home wine like on a irregular basis and so I would have a glass with her. I would stop after one glass but she would keep going and going and going till her eyes would gloss and speech would become slurry. I never really thought to much about it other than we were having a great time and she was real happy and the sex was awesome. So at this point it was sporatic and irregular so I didnt put to much thought into it. She didnt even really go to the bar that much either.