Our partner

Separation anixety from teachers...

Separation Anxiety Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Separation anixety from teachers...

Postby Guest » Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:39 am

I am a student who has been through alot of things in my life. I am currently finishing Grade 12 in an alternate program that runs at night. When I was young my mother drank, and my father was not around. When I looked online I discovered that mostly all of the childhood symptoms of Separation Anxiety applied to the foolish things I was doing as a child. I don't suffer from all of the symptoms anymore, but some are still very real to me. When I was 16 my mother sent me to live with my father whom I had no experiance with. So I was then placed into Ministry Care, until i was 17 and went to live with my father again. I have demished most of my unhealthy behaviour such as cutting and drugs, with the help of my amazing teachers. Alot of bad things happened in the past years and my teachers have been an amazing support. I talk to them everyday about everything, I am extremely close with them and we are all aware of what is coming at the end of the year. And we are all aware that it is going to be extremely difficult for me to cope with leaving. I have been informed that they will see me out side of school, and they will always be there. But my familiar childhood trauma tells me to not believe it and to believe that they won't love me when they no longer "have to".... I was hoping that since there seems to be nooo information anywhere about TEENAGERS suffering from this that someone could help me... My teachers and I want to prepare me for this and figure out how they can help me... Thanks to anyone who can tell me!

ADVERTISEMENT

Postby Rise Against » Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:04 pm