Our partner

It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 3:45 am

News News of Pain Disorder Forum

Site map of Pain Disorder Forum » Forum : Pain Disorder Forum

Pain Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

doctors never listened

Hi, I'm new to this subbie. Here's my physical history.

They always told me I was too young to experience the problems I had. Lol. Okay.i went for a few years with my pains and problems only to lose all hope. So I stopped trying. Years later I still have the same issues and they keep popping up.

I probably have some type of hypermobility, my joints pop and twist often. Just from walking around. ...
Read more : doctors never listened | Views : 3577 | Replies : 0

I have trigeminal neuralgia

Not sure if this is the right forum but anyway.

I was diagnosed and I'm only in my 20's. Even though I know It's treatable to some extent, I'm terrified to have this for the rest of my life. Attacks are terrible and medication only helps for a short period of time. How do people manage?
Read more : I have trigeminal neuralgia | Views : 5487 | Replies : 3

how to deal with pain

so I don't actually have a diagnosis for these problems. for weeks now ive been having nearly constant pain in my head and neck. my GP says its psychosomatic. he's giving me pain medication. im going to try different medication in a few days.

but my question is how do you deal with constant pain? because eit certainly isn't making my life any easier. and its not helping my mental health problems: diagnosis ptsd, borderline ...
Read more : how to deal with pain | Views : 4862 | Replies : 1

Very curious as to why I always hurt, even though I'm young?