Our partner

Cis-gay man dating a gay FTM...intimacy advice?

An open discussion on trans gender.

Cis-gay man dating a gay FTM...intimacy advice?

Postby revolutionex » Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:36 am

Hello =) I'm new to this particular forum, as well as to dating a trans person. I just feel I need some advice on intimacy. The thing is, I'm plenty attracted to him, but at the same time I feel bad in a way because up until now, a major focus of sexual attraction to guys for me has revolved around the penis, and I just worry about intimacy since he is completely pre-op and is not on T :oops: I want to be able to be intimate, and he says he would be fine with me exploring everything but his chest. I love him completely for who he is, I just worry if I might have trouble getting turned on when it comes to sex because unlike other gay men I've dated, his body isn't the first thing that attracted me to him. I'd feel pretty bad if I wasn't, because I love him so much, and while I think that should be enough, what if it isn't? :cry: Like if I can't get turned on right away, I'm afraid he'd get upset and feel it was his fault.

I'm extremely sensitive to his wants and needs and would never want to embarrass or hurt him in any way. I just want to be the best boyfriend I can possibly be, while giving him the reassurance and confidence in his masculinity that he needs.

Are there any gay FTMs out there, or cis-gay men who have dated an FTM transman and might be able to give me some advice? I have to admit this has been difficult to wrap my head around because this is my first time dating an FTM trans person and I'm just really new to all this. I'd really appreciate it, thanks.
If you love a flower, don't pick it up. Because if you pick it up, it dies, and it ceases to be what you love. So if you love a flower, let it be. Love is not about possession. Love is about appreciation. - Osho
revolutionex
Consumer 5
Consumer 5

Local time: Fri Dec 04, 2020 1:47 am
Blog: View Blog (0)