Our partner

This is my story

Psychiatry message board, open discussion, and online support group.

This is my story

Postby benoticed » Tue Nov 27, 2012 5:23 pm

so lately I've been skipping a lot of classes. we have this policy of being allowed able to not attend 3 classes but after that we may be kicked off the course (i think this sucks we even have students protesting about this) I am studying a combined subject in university so each subject has 3 days each. Then we have to have this other lecture called study skills which i still don't know how many days we can skip because I've already skipped 4-5 lessons but unlike the combined course i didn't get a warning...and the point is I'm taking advantage of it. That i agree i am indeed lazy because the lecture is only 3 hours and we certainly do not have any crits in this subject so its no excuse.

However for my combined subject I'm doing, it seems that I'm more under pressure. Firstly i would like to explain why i feel I'm under pressure. Well you see from october to december 2010 i suffered from my first psychotic episode and anxiety when i was in college (UK) and was meant to go to university in september 2011. However due to my mental health I had to take a gap year to recover and become stable. During my gap year i spent a lot of time at home and it wasn't like your typical gap year which most people would spend either working or doing something with their career.