Our partner

Was I being stalked, or am I just crazy?

Open Discussions About Stalking and Harassment.

Was I being stalked, or am I just crazy?

Postby jag140 » Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:17 am

Let me begin by stating that i am a male college student that has been having problems with paranoia and anxiety as of late... this, of course, doesn't exactly help my case. Two semesters ago, I started seeing this strange woman popping up in random locations just outside my classroom after it ended or before it began. I thought nothing of it but, come next semester, she repeated the process and would appear several times a day after class, after my TA job, or just behind buildings when I'm taking walks (I take really long walks late at night because the solitude helps me zone out).

As a result of this, after every encounter I would change my route but she would still catch on. I still was a bit skeptical about the whole thing at first until she popped up a few feet behind me off-campus in the middle of winter at 11:30 at night talking loudly to herself on the cellphone; as if the following in the car wasn't enough... Then I 'knew' I was being stalked. I told several of my friends and most of them were skeptical and now take this as some sort of huge joke. This entire incidence I feel has damaged me and it just enrages me so much that even today, they just laugh whenever it is brought up. Even my family has been largely unsympathetic towards this situation, essentially telling me to just 'deal with it.'