Our partner

Shopping Addiction

Spending addiction message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderators: NewSunRising, Aries411

Shopping Addiction

Postby jerseyboy » Tue Nov 14, 2017 5:38 pm

I am in my early 20s, I graduated college but like most college graduates I am underpaid and it is difficult to find a job. Since I graduated high school I have had spending problems. I spend money I shouldn't for things that I don't need. I never go into debt but I spend to the point that I don't make money. If a monthly income was 2,000, then I'd spend about 2,000 not going into debt but not saving. I have been diagnosed with Bi-polar and OCD. I am taking medication and I was doing perfectly fine, however recently I have started to spend again.

I don't know what else to do, I've ruined my relationship with my parents and I feel worse and worse, which leads to more spending to to pick myself up. I do have low self-esteem and I feel alone or misunderstood a lot. I have a great home and loving parents but I still feel alone and sad. I don't like to talk to a lot of people and I keep to myself. I just don't know what to do to stop the spending! It's making my life worse and I know it is, but I don't know what to do to stop it. I feel lost and alone
jerseyboy
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Wed Jan 26, 2022 8:30 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Shopping Addiction

Postby chrisjohn » Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:26 am

Unfortunately, in this age, spending has not become a difficult thing. One does not need to get his butt of his chair, walk or drive to a nearby store, find whatever item he wants, and pay cash money to purchase it. A few clicks are the only prerequisites before Amazon sends you your item in the mail. And that has its pros and cons.