Our partner

Bad breakup

Open Discussions about Relationship Issues.

Bad breakup

Postby giliakis » Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:21 am

Good morning to all the members of this amazing forum

I'd like to share an experience of mine, because I am really confused and upset. First of all, I broke up with my girlfriend before 2 months. We had a relationship for almost one year and a half, and we were taking it very seriously. I was 21 and she was 18. We broke up, mainly because of her mother. She was very abusive (psychologically speaking) towards her, and I really didn't like that at all. She even sabotaged our relationship sometimes. We broke up because I was keeping telling my girlfriend that she has better to cut her off, first of all for the sake of her own well being, but she was really pathetic. After a lot of arguments, we broke up.

One part of the problem was that I am a uni student, so I didn't have the financial independence to support her, until she finds her way, in order to leave her house. Furthermore, I had a lot of crazy things happening in my life, so I didn't also have the appropriate mindset to support her. I was getting nervous all the time about that issue. So, I never persuaded her that I was right, because I messed it up.

I know that I was not responsible for not being able to help her, but it still hurts. Lets say that a relative of yours dies from an illness. You are not able to help him/her, it's not your own fault, but it hurts. I don't even miss her sexually or romantically speaking, I sleep with another girl also. But I really loved her (so it remains into your brain...........) and I cannot forget that she actually was in need for a better psychology and I couldn't support her. And of course I cannot describe how much I despise her mother............If she hadn't got involved, I would still be with my ex. That's crazy.