Our partner

Do I have Inhibited RAD?

Reactive Attachment Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Do I have Inhibited RAD?

Postby Macdundee » Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:07 am

Hi, I'm Jackson, and I'm new to Psychforums... :oops:

I'm going to make this short and sweet, but I'm trying to figure out if I have inhibited RAD. I'm been trying to look for a disorder or some type of ailment that fits what I experience, and so far, inhibited RAD has been overwhelmingly fitting for me. I spent most of the day fishing on the net for stuff about the disorder, and it looked like from my relatively untrained eye that I fit into the criteria for moderate to, well, whatever the next level up is from moderate without being severe (if that's even a thing lol?) RAD. A list of symptoms of inhibited RAD that describes me all to well, sadly:

-Failing to ask for support or assistance
-Ambivalent social behaviors and general behaviors
-Difficulty imagining or planning for the future
-Consistently irresponsible
-Overly critical on self and others
-Lazy, lacking motivation

That is only a small fraction of signs on RAD I was able to find that are very descriptive towards me. The most prevalent, over all, of symptoms are my failure to seek comfort and support, rejection of offered affection, difficulty interpreting other's feelings, shunning relationships with practically everyone, avoiding physical contact, engaging in self-soothing behavior (I rock back and forth, it's comforting to me), and some more. Responses are appreciated! Cheers...
Macdundee
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Tue Mar 02, 2021 10:05 pm
Blog: View Blog (1)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Do I have Inhibited RAD?

Postby Ada » Wed Dec 24, 2014 3:01 pm