Our partner

Was it rape or am I overreacting?

Open Discussions About Rape and Sexual Assault.

Was it rape or am I overreacting?

Postby ThePoosification » Sun Apr 10, 2011 2:35 pm

I'm in my second semester of college, I party most weekends and i've had a few alcohol induced one night stands, recently i've made a pact with myself that i would start being more healthy about my sexual relationships and I've stopped being so promiscuous. Last night I got drunk and I was with my friend, we went up to another friends (who was not drunk) room and we were all chatting, eventually she left and He and I continued talking about a lot of stuff. We laid down to watch a movie and he put his arm around me, it was all fine and friendly. He asked me straight out if I wanted to have sex and I told him no (even drunk I knew I did not want to break the promise i made to myself). A few minutes later he started rubbing my back, then he told me to take my clothes off, I told him no, he continued. He took off my pants, I didn't physically or verbally stop him, i just watched him do it. When he reached down to touch me I moved his hand away, but he went right back to it, i pushed his arm away again - and then he climbed on top of me and we had sex, I didn't stop him. Still drunk, I just laid there silent until he stopped thrusting. Then he kicked me out of his room and texted me asking me to not tell anyone about it.
I feel disgusting and shameful. But I am hesitant to believe it was rape because I didn't stop him when we were having sex, i wasn't afraid to stop him, I didn't think he would be violent if I did stop him, but still I didn't. Is this rape?
ThePoosification
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Wed May 22, 2019 7:41 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Was it rape or am I overreacting?

Postby Chucky » Sun Apr 10, 2011 10:59 pm

Hello,