Our partner

prostatis / chronic pelvic pain syndrome / cpps

Mens health message board, open discussion, and online support group.

prostatis / chronic pelvic pain syndrome / cpps

Postby menshealthexp » Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:35 am

Hi.

If you've found this page you probably will be willing to read through it all so no need to apologize for this being a bit long or disorganized. As there are considered to by mental elements to prostatis/cpps I think this is a good place to post this write-up. This is the story of my prostatitis/cpps and how I managed it and live well today. Can't promise you the same results but I'll share what I did, the mistakes and what might have been good moves and you can judge for yourself. I am not a doctor. Find your self a competent urologist. The following information is purely an account of my own men's health experience that can hopefully supply you with some warnings, some advice, and some encouragement.

The first sign anything was wrong was when I went to take a pee one morning and nothing happened... This had actually happened one time before a number of years earlier, no idea why then, but I waited an hour and things came back to normal. So I tried waiting. But this time it was still the same. I forced and was able to make a tinkling of urine. I went pretty much straight to the hospital.

Not sure how or why it happened. I had been sexually active in the days before? Or maybe the bacteria got in some other way. I don't know.

At the hospital they did an ultrasound. The doctor suggested there was a bladder infection, prescribed me about a weeks worth of ciprofloxacin and anti-inflammatory meds and said that the ultrasound technician thought the problem might be a polyp that was apparently visible on the ultrasound.

Other than maybe a feeling of stiffness in my lower abdomen I didn't notice any particular symptoms besides the barely being able to pee problem.