Our partner

COVID 19

Open Discussions about how Mental Illness affects your life.
*****PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE POSTING HERE*****

When posting on Psychforums.com please try to pick the forum you think best fits your post. If your post would fit in a specialized forum (there are more than 100 forums here) then please post there rather than in the "Living With Mental Illness" forum. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter. Moderators could move your thread without notice if they feel it is fitting better into another forum.

The Mod Team

COVID 19

Postby My_Realization » Mon Apr 13, 2020 1:46 am

I work in a hospital and I deal with COVID rule-out/positive patients administratively... a lot of employees have declined to show up to work by calling out or they refuse to work the COVID floor... I'm there without fear because its my job. I have my fears but at the same time, sadly, I don't have anyone waiting for me at home. If I met my demise, it would only be just me. It hurts because although we risk ourselves daily throughout these hard times, many assume I have someone, but I don't.

I ensure everyone has their needs met, including contacts with their loved ones via ipad/phone calls since visitors aren't allowed. What worries me is that while doing my job, I catch the virus and I am admitted...with no one listed for me. its like my most vulnerable insecurity or being alone is visible to everyone.

be safe everyone!
---
My_Realization, Age 37/Female
Diagnosis: Borderline Personality Disorder
PTSD, Clinical Depression & Anxiety

Diagnosed: May 2014
Citalopram Hydrobromide 20 mg/daily
Lamotrigine 200mg/daily
My_Realization
Consumer 2
Consumer 2

Local time: Sat Jun 06, 2020 7:12 am
Blog: View Blog (7)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: COVID 19

Postby quietgirl2538 » Mon Apr 13, 2020 3:31 am

Hugs, My_Realization, you really have it tough if something were to happen to you. Please do your best to stay safe.
“There’s an Asian expression that ‘a burden shared is halved.’"