Our partner

I’m new to delusional disorder

Open Discussions about how Mental Illness affects your life.
*****PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE POSTING HERE*****

When posting on Psychforums.com please try to pick the forum you think best fits your post. If your post would fit in a specialized forum (there are more than 100 forums here) then please post there rather than in the "Living With Mental Illness" forum. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter. Moderators could move your thread without notice if they feel it is fitting better into another forum.

The Mod Team

I’m new to delusional disorder

Postby Nmkim » Tue Apr 09, 2019 12:31 am

Hello all. I feel like I’m in a bad dream. My husband believes he’s being stalked by his exwife who died in 2006. I showed him copies of the obituaries. He doesn’t believe them. He thinks she, along with her State cop boyfriend, are following him. He has In the past interpreted the innocent words and actions of me and others to have some deeper malignant or cruel meaning. It has always baffled me and I wondered how he could make the leap from an innocent statement to some evil intent. He doesn’t believe he has a problem.
Nmkim
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Mon Apr 22, 2019 11:29 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: I’m new to delusional disorder

Postby Malasha » Thu Apr 11, 2019 7:33 pm

He doesn't believe she's dead? What does she want from him?
If you got paranoid doesn't mean you're not being followed.
Malasha
Consumer 5
Consumer 5

Local time: Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:29 pm

Postby Nmkim » Sat Apr 13, 2019 9:09 am

He thinks she wants to harm or kill him. It makes no sense. He has not talked about it since that day I brought home a printout of the obituaries (from 2 newspapers).
Nmkim
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Mon Apr 22, 2019 11:29 am

Postby Malasha » Sat Apr 13, 2019 9:49 am

Maybe you should go to her family and talk to them. Obituaries can be a joke.
Malasha
Consumer 5
Consumer 5