Our partner

Could I Have A Food Addiction?

Food addiction message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: NewSunRising

Could I Have A Food Addiction?

Postby write4life » Thu Dec 04, 2014 2:18 am

New here and wondering if food addiction could be my problem. If you don't mind reading this I'd appreciate any insight. Since I'm new to this so I'm just going to put it out there **this might contain triggers**.

I'm a 36 year old female,and am significantly overweight. I've been increasingly overweight since my 20's. I've tried diets and exercise programs but I always manage to put back on everything I've lost and then some. Food feels like my only happiness in life, and I've admitted as much out loud. In the morning the only reason I ever want to get out of bed is mostly because I can't wait to eat something. I'll lay in bed and think about what we have in the fridge/pantry and my excitement for whatever we has is what gets me going. If it's a lean week and we don't have anything good (ie; chips, candy, string cheese, soda, ice cream) I become so depressed that I don't want to get up. Once I'm up all I do is think about what I can eat next. All day long. I wear a path in the floor from the couch to the kitchen. When I'm in front of other people I'll eat a normal amount, at a normal pace, and leave a normal amount on my plate all hoping to avoid judgement (can't be the fat girl who cleans her plate), but I'll go home and stuff my face.