Our partner

Hello

Dissociative Identity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderators: Snaga, NewSunRising, lilyfairy

Hello

Postby Gary128 » Mon Sep 06, 2021 12:10 pm

Hello I am Gary. I am new to this forum and have never posted to any before. It is quite nerve wracking but i would like to meet other people who have DID like me.

I have 128 alters, most of which are little. Some are curious about the things they missed out on like play and family and friends.

I have some alters that have different roles to keep my system safe.

I am an artist who has had exhibitions about my life and story. I like fishing. I like to keep fit and healthy and used to do martial arts and body building which i hope i can get back to doing when I feel a bit better.

I have been in therapy for nine years and have a great therapist and a good team around me.
Last edited by Snaga on Mon Sep 06, 2021 3:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved to DID with a pointer to this post left in Member Introductions, no edits.
Gary128
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Wed Oct 20, 2021 10:20 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Hello

Postby Snaga » Mon Sep 06, 2021 3:15 pm

Hello, and welcome to the forums! Your post can still be seen from Member Introductions, but I took the liberty of moving it directly to DID since it's common for systems to introduce themselves directly in the DID forum, that saves you a step.

Tell someone today you love them, for Life is short. But scream it at them in Klingon, for Life is also confusing and terrifying.

We do not delete posts.
Let it go.
Without (forum) rules, we all might as well be up in a tree flinging our crap at each other.
Snaga
Site Admin

Local time: Wed Oct 20, 2021 5:20 pm

Postby TheGangsAllHere » Mon Sep 06, 2021 6:48 pm

Hi Gary,