Our partner

Healing and Learning (TW for Future Posts)

Dissociative Identity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderators: Snaga, NewSunRising, lilyfairy

Healing and Learning (TW for Future Posts)

Postby allyamber » Wed Jul 28, 2021 5:17 pm

Someone mentioned journey threads to me in a previous post and after reading some of the threads on here I decided that would be good for me. I have so many questions and concerns, it would be nice to have one place to put them all.

I have been reading other posts. I'm a bit nervous to reply to other people's topics because I'm still learning about dissociation and I also don't want to intrude. I find a lot of you to be so insightful, though, and I do want to get to a point where I can reply and show support! For now I will show it here. Even though I haven't replied, I've been listening and I hope everyone is doing well!

I am doing okay. I realized recently that I can "tune in" to other trains of thought, ones I have no control over. I didn't realize how much my parts talk, to each other and to me. I thought it would be a bit scary to have contact with them, but it's actually encouraging. It makes me feel like I can learn to function with this.

Also, thank you to the voice who reassured me when I was worried about my cat this morning (she was completely fine and nothing was ever wrong, I just didn't know where she was and was getting much more anxious than was reasonable.) I don't know if you heard me thank you for being comforting, so I'm posting it here, both to show public appreciation and in case it's more likely to reach you!

I'm trying to be more appreciative of my parts, publicly and privately. I've been unfair to a lot of them in the past and want to make up for that. I think that's going to be it's own post on the thread.
allyamber
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Sun Sep 26, 2021 11:48 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Healing and Learning (TW for Future Posts)