Our partner

Strugling to come to terms

Dissociative Identity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Johnny-Jack

Strugling to come to terms

Postby TheHiveMind » Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:26 pm

So I'm new to this system idea and no matter how many videos and blogs I read on systems, DID and everything in between. I'm finding it hard to aply anything I'm learning to thoes that live in this body with me.

I've lived happly with 2 others for years. That would be Raven who supported me and comforted. Then Lou who is a child and rarely said anything.
Unfortunately a few years back a persecuter appeared, shadow. But even he remained quite unless brought forward with specific triggers.

Then my partner had a break down a few months back. In the last 3 months, 2 new alters have appeared (Boi and Rainar) and everything has fallen appart.

None of this makes sence. I'm not convinced Rainar is real. Im not even sure if I (syra) am real. Im forgetting everything all the time like I never have before. Im more parinoyed that one of the others is going to do something stupid. Im more depressed than ever and my life is falling appart.

I hope by being here with others of similar experance, can shed some light on my experances, on our experances. I always thought I lived on the border between reality and fiction. I've clearly fallen one way or the other. If the best I get from being here is the conclusion that I am fake. It's still a resalt.

If anyone is able to answer some questions that would be great.
Is it possible for an alter to talk in multiple accents?
How can you work out who the original was, who the body belongs to?
Any tips how to deal with an abusive alter?
Is it normal for the voices of others to go quite for a time?

Sorry for the long talk, thank you for reading
- syra
TheHiveMind
Consumer 1
Consumer 1

Local time: Mon May 10, 2021 8:31 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Strugling to come to terms