Our partner

Mapping the system

Dissociative Identity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Johnny-Jack

Mapping the system

Postby renegadex » Sat Apr 24, 2021 9:54 am

I feel that in our system we are more like parts of the same person (tho some of us have a lot of visible traits from abusers and other ppl etc) than fully different personalities. Something between OSDD1 and DID. We don't really distinct ourselves consciously, at least yet, like we know that someone or some of us are younger and like cute stuff and some of us are more masculine or older and so on, but like I don't know if there is one or two younger parts and things like that.

So how to start mapping our system?
Undiagnosed OSDD/DID system
Body: 30yo female
renegadex
Consumer 1
Consumer 1

Local time: Fri Jun 18, 2021 7:06 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Mapping the system

Postby Ponyta » Sat Apr 24, 2021 9:31 pm

Myself, I'm not really good at mapping yet, but I did find some things that help me. I group together those who are related (Brothers/sisters/etc), those who are inner world friends. Oh, and if I know their system role (such as protector), I will list them under that. I might also make a mention (for my own notes) about similarities between certain ones.

I find it is best to have one, or more, of the insiders help (if possible).
There are A LOT of us: 140+.

Emma (host)
Ponyta
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Fri Jun 18, 2021 1:06 pm

Postby KitMcDaydream » Sun Apr 25, 2021 6:36 pm

It can take a while, it has taken 5 years to know there's at least 10 of us and many fragments!
Body - 50+ female
Psych Board team - Jody (19 f, h), Phoenix (12 gn ch), Susie (6 f, h)
KitMcDaydream
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Fri Jun 18, 2021 5:06 pm
Blog: View Blog (1)

Postby missy7 » Thu May 13, 2021 2:58 am

It’s taken me a long time to find parts too, good to know I’m not alone
missy7
Consumer 0
Consumer 0