Our partner

alter afraid of therapy

Dissociative Identity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Johnny-Jack

alter afraid of therapy

Postby karazure » Mon Jan 11, 2021 5:57 am

im not really good at phrasing things so sorry if this post doesnt make sense. my system goes to telehealth therapy a couple of times a week with a therapist who specializes in DID. im an alter who has really bad trauma and surfaced kind of recently. ive been around for a long time but i usually just kind of strayed close to the front instead of actually fully fronting. im not very stable and i would usually just freak out around the front. our therapy sessions have been really scaring and aggravating me and it got to the point that i kind of broke through and the others were able to work with me which i think im happy about because i feel calmer now but the problem is im still really scared of going to therapy and i dont want to see our therapist again. i think it will make me freak out again and i dont want to go. we have to go see her though and i dont want to try to hide in the innerworld during the session because i think it would just make everything worse. we planned on having me be co conscious while we talk to her and then ill front at some point during the session if i feel comfortable and talk to her. but i really dont want to go and thinking about it gives me a stomach ache. our therapist is nice so i dont know why im afraid to talk to her. does anyone have any experience with a part of their system reacting this way to therapy and if so do you have any advice? i want this to go well and i know we really need to do our therapy but i am dreading it so much. thank you
karazure
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Tue Jan 19, 2021 7:46 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: alter afraid of therapy

Postby ArbreMonde » Mon Jan 11, 2021 10:30 am

-- I feel soooo called out...