Our partner

Still doing it

Dissociative Identity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Violarules

Still doing it

Postby Dnester » Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:31 pm

So for two nights now I have been telling the chatter not now wait till morning I have to sleep and nothing happened. Still chatter. Last night it said getting your *ss out of trouble and making a name for herself. I have been writing the chatter done for about two months now and it is still making no sense.
Dnester
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:36 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Still doing it

Postby TheGangsAllHere » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:07 pm

Why should they listen to you? That's the only time of day that you're able to hear them, so why are you telling them to wait until a time when you won't hear them?

How about lying down earlier so there's more time to listen to them without it affecting the amount of sleep that you get? And what answers do you get when you ASK them what they mean? Like, who are they referring to that they think wants to get you out of trouble and make a name for herself? Your counselor? Your psychologist? Someone else? It's fine to take a guess and then see what they say.

It's not about just writing the chatter down--it's about trying to have a dialogue with whoever is speaking! Write down your questions, and then write down the answers that you get.

This is not only YOUR life--it belongs to them also, and constantly dismissing them is not going to help you.
TheGangsAllHere
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Mon Apr 22, 2019 11:36 am

Postby Dnester » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:35 pm