Our partner

A knock of confidence...

Dissociative Identity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Violarules

A knock of confidence...

Postby sleepingwolf » Fri Dec 07, 2018 8:30 pm

I just wanted to post about a knock of confidence we had today...mainly to 'get it out' and down on paper (kind of). But any thoughts are most welcome too.

We're a creative crafts person by trade, and do that as a job. We don't earn much, but we do well and are going well with it all. We are currently trying out new ideas and new ventures in order to grow our little crafts business, and be able to sell more stuff. Its all stuff that we make.

The process of deciding and making stuff is a hard one for us, as it takes a lot of team-work and, well...a lot of time. We also need to save extra funds in order to try out little ventures.

Anyways, we saved up some funds and tried out a little venture, of which we received back in the post today! It was really fun and exciting, and got them out, put them on a shelf and stuff. As it was our first venture with these things, it wasn't the 'best', or the final product even...not really. There were a few things to tweak and change, but we were pleased at having done something.

I left them out for our SO to have a look at when she came home from work. I showed them to her as well, when I had a moment. She wasn't enthusiastic at all, and didn't really engage about it. She kept on asking how much they all cost to make, and then 'what I was going to do with them...? '...sell them! Duh!? She kept on saying she was 'surprised' I had chosen to do this or that, or make this or that decision... She was just super negative and in the end I just walked away.

It's left us really quite upset. Our SO text an appology, saying she had a bad day at work...but it really was a sad experience for us. We're not talking to our SO tonight, and are having a separate evening away from her.