Our partner

Feeling lost?

Dissociative Identity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Violarules

Feeling lost?

Postby WeAreOne420 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 2:40 am

Sometimes I'm here but I feel lost in myself. I can go through the entire day feeling like I'm waiting for something to happen or waiting to connect to myself and its really difficult to concentrate and be productive.

I feel like there are some parts that are more me than others and I feel like I'm connected to who I really am more an well as more connected to the body.

And when im "lost" I'm there but...not able to connect or I can feel myself through someone else and I'm so far away.

Is this a common thing?
WeAreOne420
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Mon Feb 18, 2019 7:01 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Feeling lost?

Postby Magnesiumchloride » Sun Dec 16, 2018 5:14 pm

Hello there. I am not a professional, so the things I said could be wrong or inaccurate. But based on my personal experience. I think you might be disconnected from your system / your group of people. Perhaps... you might be 'alone' (your own space) in your body. That's why you feel that you are so far away from your body. Do you have the feeling of like a group of people discussing something without you?

Hmm, when you said that you can feel yourself through someone else. I think you are closely related with that person. In the presence of that person, then only you can feel yourself. Maybe, you should try to talk more to that person in your head (if you can) so you would know what happens in 'you'...

About your question, is this a common thing? I am not really sure what are the reasons why you feel so lost because there are a lot of reasons. But I am assuming that you are disconnected from your system or you are simply dissociated and confused with your own identity.