Our partner

Teens, how did your parents react?

Open discussions about Cutting and Self Injury. This forum may be triggering.

Moderators: Snaga, lilyfairy

Teens, how did your parents react?

Postby losinghope » Sat Feb 19, 2011 7:06 pm

I'm fifteen and my parents just recently found out I've been cutting for two years. My mom is rabidly controlling and forced it out of me when she found evidence and I was scared to tell her because she looked so angry (she told me she didn't know what she was angry at, but it wasn't me). She thinks that she can force me to feel better and control how I feel and fix all my problems for me. Anybody else's parents know? Did you tell them voluntarily?
losinghope
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Fri Jul 10, 2020 10:16 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Teens, how did your parents react?

Postby jasmin » Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:07 pm

Losinghope, I'm sorry that your parents, especially your mom, are reacting that way. It's not fair to you. You deserve to be treated with kindness, compassion and support. Does the fact that she's so overbearing make you feel even more tempted to cut?
forum-rules.php
I am sorry I am not on the forum as much as I used to be, if I do not reply to you quickly, please contact another moderator/supermod/admin as well.
jasmin
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Postby Mavet » Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:39 pm

Well... My mum demanded to know what I was using, and I refused to tell her. She ended up telling my T...

Well, recently I relapsed and she found out, so EVERYTHING sharp in the house is locked away. I have to ask to shave. If I go out, I get "checked" when I come home. If I mess up, I'm in biiiiig trouble. Again. She wasn't angry, just... upset. Dad was, yeah, angry, and thinks I'm out of my mind.
We're all mad here.
Mavet
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Fri Jul 10, 2020 5:16 pm

Postby EarlGreyDregs » Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:05 pm

My mother was extremely upset. She demanded all these triggering questions at me.