Our partner

How long have you not cut?

Open discussions about Cutting and Self Injury. This forum may be triggering.

Moderators: Snaga, lilyfairy, weepingwillow

How long have you not cut?

Postby theTaintedGirl » Tue May 26, 2020 8:13 am

Going through the different posts on this forum, I realized that all of us are going through something.
I want this topic to be a place where we can discuss the amount of time we've been clean, the length of time we haven't hurt ourselves.

I'm new on this forum, but I have been self-harming for about six years now.
BUT
The good thing right now is that I haven't done it in about 5 months and its a personal record.
I do feel like hurting myself now, but then, why not try?

How long have you not hurt yourself?
What are the challenges you've faced?

Take care everyone!
PM me if you wanna talk about anything! I'm always here for you : )
theTaintedGirl
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Tue Apr 13, 2021 9:55 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: How long have you not cut?

Postby Snaga » Wed May 27, 2020 4:37 am

Hello and welcome! Congratulations, on going some time without self-harm.

It does seem to be one of those things that for me, the longer I go without doing it, generally, the easier it is to refrain from. Not that I don't get urges, from time to time.

I can't say when i last did it, which is a good thing. Probably not since sometime last year.

Tell someone you love them today, for Life is short. But scream it at them in Klingon, for Life is also terrifying and confusing.

We do not delete posts.
Let it go.
Without (forum) rules, we all might as well be up in a tree flinging our crap at each other.
Snaga
Site Admin

Local time: Tue Apr 13, 2021 10:25 am

Postby JackDoe » Mon Jun 15, 2020 6:16 am

7 years. i was 14 when it happened. i was caught a day later. since then i haven't done anything like that but rarely i still get urges when i don't care about what happens.
JackDoe
Consumer 0
Consumer 0