Our partner

Depression and suicide

Open discussions about Cutting and Self Injury. This forum may be triggering.

Moderators: Snaga, lilyfairy

Depression and suicide

Postby paulohyp » Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:24 am

Hello everyone.

I’ve Been strugling with depression for the past 2 years.

Im 33 years old. I used to be the finance director of our family busines (auto parts), lived in a nice rented appartment, made good money (for brazilian standards), used to travel quite often.

I ended a relationship, and by observation, I got really sad with the perspective of getting older, being more mature, I really believe that the best part of my life was over. I was so bored with my life, I moved to Australia in 2016 in a student visa. Just worked 3 days a week, had class once a week, then started studing philosophy by myself.

I returned home (Brazil) january last year, and I dont do anything since.

I’m living in my parents house, I used to have a lot of friends, but I became antisocial. I really like my childhood friends, at least I like the image that I have of them when we were young. Now everybody have wives, children, and I find it nonsense.

I doubt any of them is happier now than when they were single.

It seems to me that marriage and having a family just brings responsabilities but no fun whatsoever.

I think I had a great life, but in the past 2 years its awful. I think about dying everyday, several times a day.

I used to be so anxious for the weekend to arrive, but now it’s pointless, since I don’t like doing stuff that I used to love, such as going out, hanging with my friends.

I take sleeping pills regularly, so I can diminish the time I’m awake.

I just ordered nembutal by some dealer in Ukraine. It’s on its way.

Im planning a farewell trip to ushuaia as soon I got the nembutal.

Gonna spend all my credit cards, hopefully I’ll have a one last good time
paulohyp
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Sun Jul 12, 2020 12:57 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT