Our partner

Help With Self Harm and Relationship

Open discussions about Cutting and Self Injury. This forum may be triggering.

Moderators: Snaga, lilyfairy

Help With Self Harm and Relationship

Postby lookingforsimilarh » Wed Aug 15, 2018 7:36 pm

I haven't really read any topics on this site yet so I don't really know how this all works but here it goes. I am a college student, I have been in a serious relationship for a number of years now and have always dealt with an eating disorder...however, recently I started self harm. My Significant other is caring and loving all the time but I am worried they will not understand or know how to talk or deal with it if they see my cuts or scars. I feel especially bad since it started while we were already dating and I don't want them to think it is their fault. I am also scared we won't be able to get past it and it would ruin out relationship. Lastly, I don't know how to hide it during sex. I know 'turn the lights off' etc. but they could still see it and feel it and I don't know how things would end up. I just want to know....
1) How would you hide it?
2) How would you let them know ahead of time so its not a shock during sex?
3) How would you make sure to let them know its not their fault?
4) How do you think things would end up? (its been years that we have been together, they are sweet and loving and all that, its a good relationship I think)
lookingforsimilarh
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Sat Jul 11, 2020 10:21 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Help With Self Harm and Relationship

Postby Shattered Mind » Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:35 pm