Our partner

Struggling badly

Open discussions about Cutting and Self Injury. This forum may be triggering.

Moderators: Snaga, lilyfairy

Struggling badly

Postby OneMoreLight » Tue May 29, 2018 10:05 pm

So, this is my first time posting here..I haven't been on a forum for a while but I'm just so in need of people who understand. I feel too old to still be doing this. I'm 33 and I've been in and out of therapy since I was 15 and it's just not stopping.
Sometimes it feels like my life has been one awful thing after the other..abuse of every kind and so much loss...its not a poor me scenario- people go through much much worse, but two weeks ago something happened that destroyed me. I don't want to trigger anyone, so I'll keep it vague but an allegation was made against my father. I have had a bad relationship with my mother probably since the day I was born and she seems to be getting a massive kick out of all this, as literally my last safe place implodes.
I'd stayed safe for 8 months... but this weekend it all went to s***. And I'm back in it. I can feel it. Cutting and getting out of my head using alcohol & prescription drugs is the only thing that makes sense right now and I am terrified of myself. Cutting is all I want to do, all I can think about. I don't know what to do or how to fix myself.
OneMoreLight
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Sat Jul 11, 2020 2:55 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Struggling badly

Postby neveragain11 » Sat Jun 02, 2018 5:31 am