Our partner

should tell my husband I started to harm again

Open discussions about Cutting and Self Injury. This forum may be triggering.

Moderators: Snaga, lilyfairy

should tell my husband I started to harm again

Postby Blahboo » Thu May 17, 2018 9:37 pm

Hi, I’m new to all this but I really don’t have anyone to talk to about this so I thought I would give it a shot here. I’m am in need of some advice. I had told my husband back when we were dating that I self harmed and he took it really badly, blaming himself. I told him I had been doing back in high school even before we met, but he took it as I was unhappy being with him. So with him insisting I went to a counseler and I had been clean for 3 years. Recently there has been a lot of pressure in my life and I couldn’t help myself. I cut myself for the first time in 3 years 5 months ago and been doing it since. I know I shouldn’t and it’s getting harder and harder to hide it. I want to tell him but his brother came back from rehab a little over a 2 weeks ago. My husband is trying to support his brother as much as he can but I can tell it’s taking a lot out of him. I feel if I tell him now it will be too much for him or that he thinks I’m attention seeking. Normally I would talk to my best friend about this too but she’s married to his brother. So I feel that it’s not fair to her if she is dealing with her husband and me.

So my question is: Should I tell my husband I’m harming myself or do I go see the counseler again without anyone knowing?
Blahboo
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Sat Jul 11, 2020 9:23 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: should tell my husband I started to harm again

Postby Blahboo » Sun May 20, 2018 5:55 pm

UPDATE TRIGGER WARNING!