Our partner

US MILITARY ACTIVE, VETS, FAMILY MBRS HELP INFO

Open Discussions about Combat Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.

US MILITARY ACTIVE, VETS, FAMILY MBRS HELP INFO

Postby Koshka69 » Fri Aug 05, 2011 12:15 am

Hi all!
Re-posting this in the various forums to make the info more visible.

-Koshka

US MILTARY ACTIVE DUTY, VETERANS, FAMILY MEMBERS

I'm a retired vet and wanted my fellow vets, military, and military family members out there to have some information to get help from the Veterans Administration (VA).

***ACTIVE DUTY AND FAMILY MEMBERS, PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS RESOURCE IS AVAILABLE TO VETS AND YOU!!

The website listed below is a FABULOUS resource if you are in need of help ANYTIME DAY OR NIGHT, 365 DAYS A YEAR. The website offers a TOLL FREE CRISIS PHONE LINE, a CHAT TOOL, and FACILITY LOCATOR. Links to the chat tool and facility locator are on the right side of the webpage. This is a great resource and is offered for military and former military and their families and many of the staff are former military as well. For your information, I have cut and pasted information from the website so you can read it right here (the phone number, about the Crisis Center, and Frequently Asked Questions).

((((Hugs from me, and may you all find this information helpful))))
-Koshka

Below is a link to the Veterans Administration Crisis Hotline Website and information from the site:

http://www.veteranscrisisline.net/

The Veterans Crisis Line connects Veterans in crisis and their families and friends with qualified, caring Department of Veterans Affairs responders through a confidential toll-free hotline and online chat. Veterans and their loved ones can call 1-800-273-8255 and Press 1 or chat online to receive confidential support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.

About the Veterans Crisis Line: