Our partner

Thought blocking

Cognitive Disorder NOS message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Thought blocking

Postby smeraldino » Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:29 pm

Hi guys!

I'm 20 years old, male.
I'm gonna describe the disorder that afflicts me by a year: in my mind I have clear all the thoughts but when I have to express them in words a blockage occurs, the feeling is not that someone has stolen thoughts but rather than an interruption of the spontaneous flow of thought (from brain to mouth), this is accompained by a feeling of discomfort.

It isn't an isolated incident,it happens ALWAYS, from the banal speech to the complex one, it happens also when I'm studying and reading and it's frustrating ( before this i loved study now it's a torture ).

Before the appearance of this symptom and also now I suffer from unwanted/intrusive thought/images, slight social phobia and depression.

I went by two psychotherapists but cause their incompetence and also my distrust I have never started a psychoterapy.

Do you have any idea of what could it be? I don't know what to do......I need help
smeraldino
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:48 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Thought blocking

Postby tryingtounderstand85 » Wed Oct 07, 2015 11:56 am

Those could be early signs of schizophrenia (or a psychotic spectrum disorder.) Don't freak out though, with proper follow-up and early detection you can control it well. I think you need to see a doctor (psychiatrist) or search thoroughly online for psychotherapists/psychiatrists who have good reviews from their patients.
tryingtounderstand85
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Tue Jun 25, 2019 6:48 am

Re: Thought blocking

Postby Bazzamataz » Wed Oct 07, 2015 1:57 pm

I Don't think they are the early signs of Schizophrenia.