Our partner

Abusive mother?

Open Discussions About Child Abuse

Moderators: seabreezeblue, quietgirl2538, Terry E.

Forum rules
You are entering a forum that contains discussions of abuse, some of which are explicit in nature. The topics discussed may be triggering to some people. Please be aware of this before entering this forum.

Abusive mother?

Postby Shiaena » Tue Jul 31, 2018 1:24 pm

Hello everyone, I'm new to talking about this whole topic so please bear with me. I just turned 20 recently, so I know I dont count as a child anymore, but this has gone on for what I feels like forever.

I liked to think my mother and I had a good relationship. I'm her only daughter, right after a miscarriage she had, and after that she was never able to have anymore children. I live in a nice house because my father provides so much for us. My mother packs me lunches, sees me off at work, praises my accomplishments.

But theres always been...something off.

For years, my mother has strived for me to do the best I can. Homeschooled me when other children would start to influence me to stray from her grasp, made sure I stayed at home to study or only go out with her. In fact, its still like that. She would spread everywhere that I see no importance in friends because my studies are more important. She would tell people that I'm not thinking about a boyfriend or any relationship, that when I grow up I may just get a donor sperm to have children. I soon became too afraid to speak my mind when I began to shape into my own person, like every different opinion I had would cause backlash. Oh, how right I was.