Our partner

Humiliating psychotic episodes

Brief Psychotic Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Humiliating psychotic episodes

Postby jujujinju » Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:23 pm

Hi everyone,

This is my first time on this forum, or any forum in general. I have been dwelling on something that happened years ago and I don't know how to let go. It involves a guy that I fell in love with.

So for years I knew of this local poet who won international championships, he was like a god to us in this small youth poetry organization in Seattle. I realized he worked at the cafe I went to often. I thought to myself, if I ever get the confidence to say hello to him, I'm going to tell him that I admire his poetry. So the day finally came when I approached him, over Facebook..., and well, we went on a date and texted for a couple weeks. I don't know what happened but things didn't go anywhere but I was still completely stuck on him. I practically lived at the cafe. For three years we'd have this vague friendship with multiple conflicts. This is before I was diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder type I and had no signs of mental illness.

What I'm humiliated about is the things I did when I was in psychosis. And that he still hates me and probably has no respect for me. First, this was a mild one, I wrote a ridiculously insane letter and sent it to his other workplace at a bookstore. I think I was acting like a cosmic god in the letter and that he was to be punished by me or something like that.