Our partner

Please stay and never leave me...

Borderline Personality Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderators: Echinacea, lilyfairy

Please stay and never leave me...

Postby themissingme » Tue Apr 10, 2018 3:28 pm

Dear all, I am totally new to this and please allow me to share my life living with BPD

Starting from my childhood, my parents were physically, verbally and emotionally abusive. My mum does love me but she is constantly in an emotionally overwhelmed state so she was never there emotionally for me. Without her consistent support and having a neglected and verbally, physically abusive father, I recalled myself feeling very lonely, rejected, and sad throughout my childhood, I even wanted to have a "ghost friend" who can always be with me..

Teens and early adulthood, tried to please people who are around me so they can be my friends. I tried to say the right things, do the right things so that they might accept or liked me.. which didn't really work and I was never really "me".. so I had learnt to cut, learnt to use drugs (briefly), had several tattoos when I was feeling emotionally pain, and I also used alcohol to numb my intensive feelings too..

early 20s to late 20s -
had a long relationship that lasted over 5 years, and I almost thought that he will not leave me in the end but he did eventually, he was the only good object in my life but things didn't work out between us in the end. That broke a piece of me as well, I don't know who else can I trust that will never leave me?

late 20s- early 30s