Our partner

first time speaking about bdd looking for a way out

Body Dysmorphic Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

first time speaking about bdd looking for a way out

Postby Silverfairy » Sun Jun 30, 2019 3:06 pm

Sorry this is so unstructred pleaseee read all of it this is my first time gettin my thoughts out and i have never spoken to anyone about this ever.I don't know how to deal with this BDD anymore, i've been battling for as long as I can remember and I am desperate to track down the root cause of why this has started so that I can cure myself of it, ever since I was a child I have been concerned with looks, maybe because of the household I grew up in. I was always picked on and laughed at by my family members so ever since I was a young child I have been trying to perfect myself and I always used to say in my head that they are right whats wrong with me why do i have this why does this look like this and so on...even if i did a funny facial expression they will say why did u do that it doesnt look good, i have been called many hurtful names by them and by other people, the issue I struggle with most is ruminating and obessesing over what someone has said to me