Our partner

newly diagnosed

Bipolar Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Tyler

newly diagnosed

Postby cableart » Fri May 06, 2005 1:13 am

hi, i posted in schizoaffective asking this... but im probably headed for a bipolar diagnosis, i just want to know, if there's anyone out there with advice:

last yr i thought i was schizo, cuz im an artist but i was definitely doing work that wasn't art-like, it was more... my own delusional stuff, which everyone says is okay, cuz im an artist! this year i did it again, but it made more sense w/what ive been learning, and it was successful, but only before i had a serious week or two of delusional mania (ideas came out of work.. to ideas in real world, until i was going after this girl ive liked for a few days in a row)... half the time i was crying cuz i thought i was schizophrenic, the other i was stuck tihnking about this girl, thought she was hitting on me, then thought maybe if i made stuff work out b/w us i wouldnt be crazy (wasnt sure if she was hitting on me), etc.. till it blew up in my face and she left for a concert (though i thought it was a trick somehow, and she was gonna stay w/me the whole weekend and wed be together forever.....) been stabilizing, reading so much bout illnesses that i even started having "symptoms" of another "relapse!" things are back to normal now :)

i guess ud say i hav cycles: i always start changing my "perspective" (religion, social situation, etc.) around summer, was always depressive in december (usually start habits/get really sick/when initial artistic ideas surfaced) and come into my own ideas in the spring (left religion, last year's stuff and this year was the worst). i heard voices/sleeping problems one december when i was a child, too, hav had problems w/self-inflicting pain, and definitely hav a borderline personality disorder... (feel like the less i hav, the more productive i am.. slept on floor for a while, etc.)\