Our partner

Sub's emotional attachment to a Domme

Open discussion on BDSM
Forum rules
================================================

The BDSM Forum is now closed for new posts. It is against the Forum Rules to discuss BDSM as the main topic of a post anywhere at PsychForums.

================================================

You are entering a forum that contains discussions of a sexual nature, some of which are explicit. The topics discussed may be offensive to some people. Please be aware of this before entering this forum.

Sub's emotional attachment to a Domme

Postby Masokinky » Thu Oct 01, 2015 11:20 am

I want to apologise in advance for the long essay:

I have been in the BDSM-community for a few years now, always as a sub. On the side, I started training myself as a Domme by attending various workshops, getting mentored, etc. When I finally started feeling confident enough, I started Switching. A few months ago, I finally got myself a submissive.

I am a lesbian, but I have always just played with men. I have only had male Doms and even my sub is a male. This is mainly because I don't consider BDSM to be a sexual practice. I have had sexual encounters during BDSM, but those were few and far between. Because of this reason, I have found myself a Dom that is also a gay male. He also doesn't want any sex from a play, so it's a match made in heaven. I guess it's a pretty unconventional arrangement, but it works for us.