Our partner

Ex-Boyfriend w AVPD

Avoidant Personality Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: lilyfairy

Ex-Boyfriend w AVPD

Postby sleepypretty » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:39 am

Hi everyone.

My BF and me have been together for 6 months after 6 months to understand each other.
I am 28 and he is 22. I am a professional and he is doing the freelance jobs in movie industry.

Two weeks ago, his suddenly broke up with me after another two week cool off period.
Before the cool off period, we didn't have the fight and actually we did plan to have future. We were doing good in everything (sometimes we had few argue) and sweet even the day before the cool off.

During the cool-off period, he didn't contact me unless I contact him first. His friend told me that my BF had lots of stress, e.g. our relationship making him feel tired, his family, the church and his work.
I was so upset that I am not the one who shared his sadness.

When he requested to separate, he told me he is a useless person. This is not about how much effort he paid, the truth is himself useless. He tried to please everyone but no one appreciate (even me).

Starting from the cool off period, he just stay at home and play PCs and not going to work until now (the fifth week begins) He closed himself to everyone, not willing talk to our church leader, just using Whatsapp. I didn't contact him for 1 week after broke up and started to text him again in the second week. During the conversation, i can feel he wants someone (or me) concern. He told he took the sleeping pills but afterwards he asked me to leave him alone and no need to stand by him anymore.

On last Sunday, I met him in the church again. We both escape from each other and afterwards he found me cry for twice. On that night, he didn't reply my message which i just express my care to him.

I have checked lots of website and found that he has some characteristics of AVPD.