Our partner

AvPD IS CURABLE

Avoidant Personality Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: lilyfairy

AvPD IS CURABLE

Postby Patdan4 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 10:30 pm

Bear with me because this MIGHT be a long post, but if you want to become person you were meant to be, then you should read this.

Now I’m not saying I’m cured, but I’m slowly starting to see progress in myself. If you don’t feel like reading then there’s a new YouTube video by curtiskessler that will explain exactly what you need to do.

It all started when Kanye West posted a tweet saying “live in love not in fear.” It didn’t mean much at first, and I thought “well that isn’t so easy when the very fabric of your existence is based in fear, anxiety, and insecurity.” But then I started playing around with ideas of eastern religion, Buddhism, and consciousness and I really started to wonder wha enlightenment means and what love in general could mean.

LOVE is the answer to all your problems. You forgot what love is. This isn’t some spiritual mystic, you literally forgot what love is. The thing with us avoidants is that we grew up not loving ourselves, and that is because from a young age we became convinced that expressing ourselves was not the right thing to do. This is in no way a beneficial or productive belief because it set us back from growing properly, finding meaningful relationships, and finding our identity in this world. In psychology terms, we got f***ed over in the “industry v inferiority” period of our development, which happens when you’re about 5-12.