Our partner

medication interactions - a little help pls

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

medication interactions - a little help pls

Postby Psychxx » Wed Nov 25, 2020 7:35 pm

i have been taking methylphenidate again. but we're trying a short dosage (i'm sensitive to psicoactives plus less addictive). i started out on 5mg once in the morning. all fine 0 side effects. i did not need to go to sleep at 19h00 after a day of work. i started drawing again, tiding up my house again.. all going well. then last weekend my son did not allow me to sleep at my sleeping time and i was having trouble getting to sleep. i tried some valium i had laying around 2.5mg slept nice and easy. had these weird extremely sleepy periods of time randomly plus feeling woozy zero ability to concentrate. for two days. could this be due to interaction between the valium and the methyl? what if there was a higher dose of cloxazolam involved? if anyone could help with this i would apretiate it. my mum sort of likes to 'medicate' me out of prescriptions. i have already alerted her of interaction troubles that had been communicated to my doctor - due to the valium thing - and suddenly i was fine.
Psychxx
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Tue Jan 19, 2021 3:55 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: medication interactions - a little help pls

Postby Psychxx » Thu Nov 26, 2020 8:48 am

Also could not eat for two days. Extreme nausea. Any help would be appreciated.
Psychxx
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Postby Wally58 » Thu Nov 26, 2020 1:12 pm

Valium can be very dangerous. It has been described to me as 'alcohol in pill form'.
Typical drug interactions and side-effects are listed, but not everyone will experience these 'common' reactions and one might even experience a severe reaction that isn't listed!