Our partner

Coming Off my Meds

Open discussion about the Anti-Psychiatry Movement and related topics. This includes the opposition to forced treatment and hospitalization as well as the belief that Psychiatric Medication does more harm than good. Please note that these topics are controversial and therefore this forum may offend some people. This is not the belief of Psych Forums or Get Mental Help and this forum was posted to offer a safe place to discuss these beliefs.

Moderator: Riccola

Coming Off my Meds

Postby Pairou » Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:12 am

Hey guys... I'm brand new to Anti-Psych (obviously). I'm on different meds for Bipolar and I've decided that if the latest cocktail doesn't work, I'm going to ask my pdoc to wean me off all my meds. I want a "baseline;" I need to know how I am off my meds for a while.

I'm just looking for some support.

Thanks!
Pairou
Pairou
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Wed May 22, 2019 10:10 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Coming Off my Meds

Postby JoseMaria » Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:54 pm

What is your cocktail and diagnostic?
JoseMaria
Consumer 5
Consumer 5

Local time: Wed May 22, 2019 12:10 pm

Postby Pairou » Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:32 pm

JoseMaria wrote:What is your cocktail and diagnostic?

Just started Cymbalta; Lamictal; Geodon. For my GAD and BD.
Pairou
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Postby Theymakeyouwait » Mon Dec 17, 2018 5:29 am