Our partner

Why am I so afraid to have sex?

Sexual Dysfunctions message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Ada

Why am I so afraid to have sex?

Postby Scottymctotty » Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:03 pm

I am 27 years old and aside from a few childhood truth or dare sexual experiences which I don't recall wholly, I am not experienced in the tango under the sheets. I am overweight, average in all other aspects physically. I recently began seeing this girl who now wants to have sex with me and the very thought of opening myself up that way makes me nauseous and anxious. She has told me that her previous partners were all "average" as well aside from a couple "above average" lucky men, and that I have nothing to fear if that's what is stopping me from going through with it. We have went put on a couple dates that ended with me staying by the door of her house and making a beeline to my car as fast as possible after complimenting her on her appearance and thanking her for going with me. She has tried to initiate sex a couple times, but it has made me so nervous and anxious that I begin feeling light-headed, sick to the stomach, and I get dry mouth. Why am I so afraid to have sex, and please how can I overcome this? I'm afraid that if I don't do something soon I might end up losing her and because I'm very shy it is hard for me to get a girlfriend in the first place. Thanks in advance for all your help.
Scottymctotty
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:28 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Why am I so afraid to have sex?

Postby IceBlock » Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:16 pm

Hello,

How long have you been going out with this girl? Maybe it's just too soon for you and you're not ready? It takes time to build a trust between people. You shouldn't rush things. I understand you are afraid of loosing her, but if she is a decent person she won't leave you just because you need more time.

Welcome to the forums :)
If there's trouble...