Our partner

Narcissitic Mother

Narcissistic Personality Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Narcissitic Mother

Postby y2knot » Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:36 pm

Hello this is my first time posting on here and was wandering if there was anybody out there that could possibly have any advice for my situation. Anything would be greatly apprecaited. Im going to try to make this short as possible. Im a 23 yr old female and my mother is narcissitic, paranoid along with many other things. When I was younger my mom put me through hell and back both physically and mentaly, more mentaly though. She was very cold and showed no emotion what so ever unless it was anger which I saw alot of because she expected me to act, think and be an adult starting at the age of 5. My parents are divorced and i saw my dad every other weekend which was so nice to have to escape from her for those 3 days. Well she kidnapped me when I was 11 and it took 2 years for my dad to find me. When he found he got custody of me. She did some crazy things for awhile after that till my dad got a restraining order on her till I turned 18. Well she some how found me when I was 18 and I talked to her for a few days till she told me she was psychic and then the mental abuse started coming again and I quit talking to her. Well now 5 years later she got ahold of me and things are alot different with her. She seems different alot more nice, she actually wants to know how I feel. Shes a little pushy still but I will never let my gaurd down again with her.She also said she has talked with some people about things that have happened in her life. I just dont know what to do about the whole thing I feel so emotionaly drained and we have only been talking for a week. I just dont know what to or if what i feel is right. I am truley lost when it comes to this.
y2knot
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Fri Apr 19, 2024 4:02 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Narcissitic Mother