Our partner

a narcissistic nurse - to narcissists

Narcissistic Personality Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderators: narcbolan, masquerade, Esquire

a narcissistic nurse - to narcissists

Postby Ebbie » Sun Jun 02, 2013 1:11 pm

I'm a non , a university student , I came across a narcissist\ or a malignant narcissist ,, the thing is my major is nursing \ our job is based on interacting with patients .. I'm sure she'd use the patients as a means to narcissistic supply , but how and what damage could she possibly cause to get this supply ?
As in to what extent could she go to obtain her supply ??
Ebbie
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:14 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: a narcissistic nurse - to narcissists

Postby katana » Sun Jun 02, 2013 1:21 pm

I don't know but its not inconceivable.

Since I'm neither the caring type or interested in working in that kind of profession, its hard to comment on how far she'd be able to go. Think someone once suggested I should become a therapist,###$ that :lol:
katana
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Blog: View Blog (2)

Postby inevitableaversion » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:01 pm

Having people depend on her for their lively hood might be supply to her, but if those same people needed her help outside of her profession in her personal life she would brush them off most likely. They are not people, but things begging for her ability to help them.
inevitableaversion
Consumer 5
Consumer 5

Local time: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:14 am

Postby BRI22 » Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:01 pm

I am a malignant narc and was an EMT/firefighter 1 and CNA.

Was 8)