Our partner

Need advice please

Munchausen by Proxy message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Need advice please

Postby mistermister » Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:43 pm

Hi! This is my first time here and I was wondering if I could get some insight into a situation affecting our family. I didn’t know who to turn to and this site seemed appropriate and any help is appreciated. Here’s the story, sorry to be long winded.
Basically I speak on behalf of many family members who are very concerned that the new addition, a 3 week old little girl cute as can be could be in danger in the hands of the mother who is married to one of our relatives. The straw that broke the camel’s back was when the mother told us that she herself choked when trying to swallow her dinner, blacked out for 45 seconds and then fell to the ground. As a result, she dropped the baby which she had on her lap onto the tile floor. The husband heard a thump from the next room, went in and found his wife gaining consciousness. He helped her and then realized that the baby was faced down not moving or crying on the floor. They then took the mother and baby to a walk-in clinic and then pediatrician. The baby got xrays, the mother got an mri. According to the mother the doctor says that it is possible that she has a condition in which the esophagus does not function correctly. They both say the baby was fine, however. The mother now has a second c-section hematoma and infection and is on morphine.