Our partner

Girlfriend issues/questions

Open Discussions about how Mental Illness affects your life.

Moderators: masquerade, Casper, Otter, sabrdawg

*****PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE POSTING HERE*****

When posting on Psychforums.com please try to pick the forum you think best fits your post. If your post would fit in a specialized forum (there are more than 100 forums here) then please post there rather than in the "Living With Mental Illness" forum. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter. Moderators could move your thread without notice if they feel it is fitting better into another forum.

The Mod Team

Girlfriend issues/questions

Postby rantommenace » Mon May 14, 2012 9:24 pm

First time poster here, so be gentle. I'll try to keep this short and answer any questions asked to clarify any statements I make. I am not a doctor, but I did sleep at a Holiday Inn last night. :wink:

Here goes...
My girlfriend has not been officially diagnosed with Histrionic Personality Disorder. But, the evidence/characteristics are unbelievably and overwhelming present on every single level. From the stories on this forum, quizzes, example behavior, etc., she IS the definition of HPD or whatever they want to classify it as. It's funny (interesting funny not ha ha funny) that I've been reading Emotional Vampires and several other items and any quiz or examples they give it's almost an 80% match. Meaning that at least 80% of the questions that would indicate the presence of HPD are a yes. One "quiz" I saw had 50 questions. Only needing 18 to qualify, she was a yes on 40 of them! Plus, if I were to detail examples of her behavior, you'd all be certain I was the crazy one for even considering staying with her. Lots of details there that I will skip for now.