Our partner

School labeld... question...

Learning Disorders message board, open discussion, and online support group.

School labeld... question...

Postby SilentStar19 » Sun Nov 05, 2006 12:40 am

Since I was about 10yr in school I was labled with a "learning disablity" ... They never said if there was any certain kind or anything. And I'm in my senior year of high school, and this is my first year to be out of special ed, they also put me in AP English.. which this is my hardest most stressful year of school. My life has been full of labels... But they never have been able to say what exactly I have... They say one thing, then give me meds, and it only does really bad things... Like when I was about 5yr they said I had ADD, and gave me Ridaline, and I ended up crying day and night for 3 weeks strait, and they took me off of it, and redianosed me with something else. But anyways, What exactly is a Learning disablity? and how do they come to say that someone is that?
SilentStar19
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:43 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Postby AdultwithLD » Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:32 pm