Our partner

Hello everyone, don't know where to really put this.

Generalized Anxiety Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Hello everyone, don't know where to really put this.

Postby Analytical » Sun May 22, 2011 7:02 pm

Well let me start off by saying that I am very new to this experience I have been having and let me give you a little background about myself.
I am:
20 years old
Male
Of good health
Chronic Marijuana smoker (high levels of THC)
Done Mushrooms once and had a very traumatic and terrible trip.

Basically I am wondering if I am going crazy or not, now I know that people who lose touch with reality often cannot tell that they are and my downfall is that I am a super analytical person.

A few weeks ago a had a Panic Attack, I had classic symptoms of impending doom and depersonalization and derealization. I felt like I wasn't right and that something really REALLY bad was about to happen to myself.

Now under the affects of mushrooms I had felt like this, however because of the drugs, I had been convinced that reality was all in my head and that I did not exist, that everyone in the world was painfully aware that I all of this was all in my head. Now of course after the the drugs had worn off I had realized that I was being ridiculous but I could not shake the feeling or those thoughts of me not being real, ever.

Since then, whenever I smoked marijuana I would start to feel like this again, the thoughts of me not being real, like im going crazy, and then panic ensues. I can act like I am fine on the outside but in actuality I am fighting a battle inside my mind to stay sane.